Into the second fase

First of all, Sorry for the longest time off on blogging!
There’s so much to tell, so much has happened in de last half year.. I do have a feeling that this is going to be the longest post from now on, so please bear with me!

So to start off from where we ended last summer. After the last blogpost I reached my first milestone of the year.. I FINALLY graduated, I finally have my BA !! I was struggling throughout the last part of my study, the thesis. And after a period of 3,5/4 years of putting it off, I finally decided to get the deed done. A good talk with the faculty manager when everything was finalized, gave me a lot of perspective on things in life, professionally and personally. We talked about many subjects, from work to travel and everything in between. The one thing that really realized was one sentence that he said: It’s not about the goal itself, it is also about the road to it. Most important thing in life is how you reach that goal, sometimes it’s a straight line and sometimes that rocky rock you’re on is the one where you get to know yourself.

After this milestone (at least for me it’s a milestone since I was officially the long-time student for nine years and secretly I was afraid that I would never succeed and be left with sky high student loans), there was a second happy moment.

I know a boy for I guess three to four years now. He was also the type of guy that I found awesome, intriguing and a masculine type of guy. Since the first time I met him, we have mutual friends, I have tried and tried to woo him. Unsuccessfully not to say the least lol. But this time around, I thought, let’s give it another try, why not? Long story short, we fell in love.. It’s like every time I am with him, I can’t seem to see anything else. This sounds really cheesy but hey, I’m in love again. Plus, in my head i’m thinking: yes, i can finally do the ‘BF does my makeup’ tag hahaha!

The third and last thing I want to share with you, the world wide web, is that I have bought an apartment on my own. YES you’ve read it correctly! I am a house owner since November 2014. This is also the biggest reason why I haven’t updated my blog. I really did not think it would take that long to arrange everything regarding mortgages, house ownership etc..

So with this news I also wanted to start something on my blog. Besides rambling about everything that comes to mind, everything going on in the world, I am also going to start a serie in this blog about the process from a house to a home. Truthfully speaking I have already started bits and pieces on the house.. However it is a work in process, so I hope to update diligently!

Topleft: Signing the agreement, Topright: my mother and me. Bottomleft: my dad and me, Bottomright: Keying in!

Topleft: Signing the agreement, Topright: my mother and me.
Bottomleft: my dad and me, Bottomright: Keying in!

Well that would be all for now.. Like I mentioned earlier, I hope to update the blog soon again with a new post regarding the house-series. For now I would like to wish everyone a happy new year and hopefully all the best in the new year!

xx
Noor Aishah

Leave a comment